Date: 29.5.2017 / Article Rating: 4 / Votes: 698
Jetwriters.ukessays.xyz #My custom essay reviews

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> My custom essay reviews

My custom essay reviews

Mar/Thu/2018 | Uncategorized





Custom Essay Writing Service, Write My Essay For Me

My custom essay reviews

Write my essay for me with Professional Academic Writers -
Buy Custom Book Review | Top Notch Writing - My Custom Essay

Baylor Requirements for Admission. My Custom Essay? What are Baylor's admission requirements? While there are a lot of uc essay, pieces that go into a college application, you should focus on only a few critical things: In this guide we'll cover what you need to get into Baylor and build a strong application. Reviews? School location: Waco, TX. This school is also known as: Baylor University. If you want to get in, the first thing to essays, look at is the acceptance rate. This tells you how competitive the school is and reviews how serious their requirements are.

The acceptance rate at essays, Baylor is 44% . For every 100 applicants, 44 are admitted. My Custom? This means the school is moderately selective . The school expects you to meet their requirements for GPA and SAT/ACT scores, but they're more flexible than other schools. If you exceed their requirements, you have an excellent chance of getting in. But if you don't, you might be one of the unlucky minority that gets a rejection letter. Many schools specify a minimum GPA requirement, but this is privacy, often just the bare minimum to submit an application without immediately getting rejected. The GPA requirement that really matters is the GPA you need for a real chance of getting in. For this, we look at the school's average GPA for its current students. (Most schools use a weighted GPA out of 4.0, though some report an my custom, unweighted GPA. Essays Journal? This school did not officially report its average GPA, but we've estimated it here using data from over essay reviews, 1,000 schools.) With a GPA of vacation, 3.64, Baylor requires you to be above average in reviews your high school class. You'll need at least a mix of A's and B's, with more A's than B's.

You can compensate for a lower GPA with harder classes, like AP or IB classes. Essay Vacation? This will show that you're able to essay, handle more difficult academics than the average high school student. If you're currently a junior or senior, your GPA is hard to essays journal, change in essay time for college applications. If your GPA is at or below the school average of 3.64, you'll need a higher SAT or ACT score to celebrities essay, compensate . This will help you compete effectively against other applicants who have higher GPAs than you. Each school has different requirements for standardized testing. My Custom? Most schools require the SAT or ACT, and many also require SAT subject tests. Help? You must take either the my custom essay reviews, SAT or ACT to write cover executive, submit an application to Baylor. More importantly, you need to do well to have a strong application. Many schools say they have no SAT score cutoff, but the truth is that there is a hidden SAT requirement. My Custom Reviews? This is integrated marketing campaign case, based on the school's average score. The average SAT score composite at my custom essay, Baylor is a 1815 on the old 2400 SAT scale.

On the celebrities essay, new 1600 SAT , this corresponds to an average SAT score of 1290 . This score makes Baylor Moderately Competitive for SAT test scores. Baylor SAT Score Analysis (New 1600 SAT) The 25th percentile New SAT score is 1200, and the 75th percentile New SAT score is 1380. My Custom? In other words, a 1200 on the New SAT places you below average, while a 1380 will move you up to above average . Here's the breakdown of new SAT scores by section: Baylor SAT Score Analysis (Old 2400 SAT) The 25th percentile Old SAT score is 1670, and the 75th percentile SAT score is 1960. In other words, a 1670 on the Old SAT places you below average, while a 1960 puts you well above average . Essay? Here's the breakdown of essay reviews, old SAT scores by section: The Score Choice policy at your school is an letter executive chef, important part of your testing strategy. Baylor has the Score Choice policy of Highest Section. This is essay reviews, also known as superscoring. This means that you can choose which SAT tests you want to send to the school. Of all the essay vacation, scores they receive, your application readers will consider your highest section scores across all SAT test dates you submit . Click below to essay reviews, learn more about how superscoring critically affects your test strategy. For example, say you submit the following 3 test scores: Even though the highest total you scored on any one test date was 1300, Baylor will take your highest section score from campaign, all your test dates, then combine them to form your Superscore. You can raise your composite score from 1300 to 2100 in this example.

This is important for your testing strategy. Because you can choose which tests to send in, and Baylor forms your Superscore, you can take the SAT as many times as you want, then submit only the tests that give you the my custom essay reviews, highest Superscore. Your application readers will only see that one score. Therefore, if your SAT superscore is currently below a 1815, we strongly recommend that you consider prepping for art institute, the SAT and retaking it . Reviews? You have a very good chance of raising your score, which will significantly boost your chances of getting in. Even better, because of the Superscore, you can focus all your energy on on a a single section at a time. If your Reading score is my custom, lower than your other sections, prep only for the Reading section, then take the privacy essay, SAT. Then focus on my custom essay Math for the next test, and so on. This will surely give you the help, highest Superscore possible.

Download our free guide on the top 5 strategies you must be using to improve your score. This guide was written by Harvard graduates and SAT perfect scorers. If you apply the strategies in this guide, you'll study smarter and make huge score improvements. Just like for the SAT, Baylor likely doesn't have a hard ACT cutoff, but if you score too low, your application will get tossed in the trash. The average ACT score at my custom reviews, Baylor is 28. This score makes Baylor Moderately Competitive for ACT scores. Essays Journal? The 25th percentile ACT score is 25, and the 75th percentile ACT score is 30. My Custom Essay? Even though Baylor likely says they have no minimum ACT requirement, if you apply with a 25 or below, you'll have a very hard time getting in, unless you have something else very impressive in your application. There are so many applicants scoring 28 and above that a 25 will look academically weak.

If you're taking the ACT as opposed to the SAT, you have a huge advantage in how you send scores, and this dramatically affects your testing strategy. Here it is: when you send ACT scores to colleges, you have absolute control over celebrities essay, which tests you send. You could take 10 tests, and only send your highest one. Essay Reviews? This is unlike the SAT, where many schools require you to send all your tests ever taken. Uc Essay Application? This means that you have more chances than you think to improve your ACT score. To try to aim for my custom essay, the school's ACT requirement of 28 and above, you should try to take the ACT as many times as you can. Criticism? When you have the my custom reviews, final score that you're happy with, you can then send only that score to all your schools. By and large, most colleges do not superscore the ACT. (Superscore means that the school takes your best section scores from all the criticism journal, test dates you submit, and my custom then combines them into the best possible composite score). Thus, most schools will just take your highest ACT score from a single sitting. Celebrities? However, from reviews, our research, Baylor is understood to superscore the ACT . We couldn't confirm it directly from the executive, school's admissions website, but multiple sources confirm that the school does superscore the ACT.

We recommend you call their admissions office directly for more information. Superscoring is powerful to your testing strategy, and you need to my custom essay, make sure you plan your testing accordingly. Of all the scores that Baylor receives, your application readers will consider your highest section scores across all ACT test dates you submit . Click below to learn more about how superscoring critically affects your test strategy. Essay On A? For example, say you submit the following 4 test scores: Even though the my custom, highest ACT composite you scored on any one test date was 20, Baylor will take your highest section score from all your test dates, then combine them to application, form your Superscore. You can raise your composite score from 20 to 32 in this example. This is important for your testing strategy.

Because you can choose which tests to send in, and Baylor forms your Superscore, you can take the essay reviews, ACT as many times as you want, then submit only the tests that give you the highest Superscore. Your application readers will only see that one score. Therefore, if your ACT score is currently below a 28, we strongly recommend that you consider prepping for the ACT and retaking it . You have a very good chance of raising your score, which will significantly boost your chances of essay, getting in. Even better, because of the Superscore, you can focus all your energy on a single section at a time. If your Reading score is lower than your other sections, prep only for my custom essay, the Reading section, then take the ACT.

Then focus on Math for the next test, and so on. This will surely give you the highest Superscore possible. Download our free guide on the top 5 strategies you must be using to improve your score. This guide was written by Harvard graduates and ACT perfect scorers. Art Institute? If you apply the strategies in reviews this guide, you'll study smarter and make huge score improvements. SAT/ACT Writing Section Requirements.

Both the SAT and integrated campaign case study ACT have a Writing section that includes an essay reviews, essay. Baylor requires you to take the criticism journal, SAT/ACT Writing section . Essay? They'll use this as another factor in their admissions consideration. Schools vary in their SAT subject test requirements. Typically, selective schools tend to require them, while most schools in the country do not. We did not find information that Baylor requires SAT subject tests, and so most likely it does not . Essay? At least 6 months before applying, you should still doublecheck just to make sure, so you have enough time to essay, take the test. Because this school is letter chef, moderately selective, strong academic performance will almost guarantee you admission . Scoring a 1960 SAT or a 30 ACT or above will nearly guarantee you admission. Because the school admits 44% of all applicants, being far above average raises the admission rate for you to essay, nearly 100%. If you can achieve a high SAT/ACT score, the rest of your application essentially doesn't matter. You still need to meet the integrated study, rest of the application requirements, and your GPA shouldn't be too far off from the school average of reviews, 3.64.

But you won't need dazzling extracurriculars and breathtaking letters of recommendation to get in. You can get in journal based on the merits of your score alone. But if your score is a 1670 SAT or a 25 ACT and below, you have a good chance of being one of the unlucky few to be rejected. Here's our custom admissions calculator. Plug in your numbers to see what your chances of my custom essay reviews, getting in are. How would your chances improve with a better score?

Try to take your current SAT score and add 160 points (or take your ACT score and add 4 points) to the calculator above. See how much your chances improve? At PrepScholar, we've created the leading online SAT/ACT prep program. We guarantee an improvement of 160 SAT points or 4 ACT points on your score, or your money back. Here's a summary of why we're so much more effective than other prep programs: PrepScholar customizes your prep to your strengths and weaknesses . Vacation? You don't waste time working on my custom essay reviews areas you already know, so you get more results in less time. We guide you through your program step-by-step so that you're never confused about on a vacation, what you should be studying.

Focus all your time learning, not worrying about essay reviews, what to learn. Cover? Our team is my custom reviews, made of national SAT/ACT experts . PrepScholar's founders are Harvard graduates and SAT perfect scorers. You'll be studying using the strategies that actually worked for cover executive, them. We've gotten tremendous results with thousands of essay, students across the country. Art Institute Help? Read about our score results and reviews from our happy customers. There's a lot more to PrepScholar that makes it the best SAT/ACT prep program. Click to learn more about our program, or sign up for our 5-day free trial to check out essay PrepScholar for yourself: Every school requires an uc essay, application with the bare essentials - high school transcript and GPA, application form, and other core information. Many schools, as explained above, also require SAT and essay ACT scores, as well as letters of recommendation, application essays, and interviews. Uc Essay Application? We'll cover the reviews, exact requirements of Baylor here.

Application Requirements Overview. Celebrities Essay? Common Application Accepted Universal Application Not accepted Electronic Application Available Essay or Personal Statement Required for some freshmen Letters of Recommendation 2 Interview Not required Application Fee No fee required Fee Waiver Available? Available Other Notes. SAT or ACT Required SAT or ACT Writing Required SAT Subject Tests Scores Due in Office February 1. Subject Required Years English 4 Math 4 Science 4 Foreign Language 2 Social Studies 2 History 1 Electives. Offered? Deadline Notification Regular Admission Yes February 1 April 10 Early Action Yes November 1 January 15 Early Decision No. We did more detailed research into this school's admissions process and found the essay reviews, following information: Recommended optional items include a resume, letters of recommendation, and short answer responses you can submit through your goBAYLOR account after you have submitted your application.

In other words, resume, letters of recommendation and short answer responses aren't required for admission, but can strengthen your application. If you're interested in Baylor, you'll probably be interested in these schools as well. We've divided them into 3 categories depending on how hard they are to get into, relative to Baylor. These schools are more selective and have higher scores than Baylor. If you improve your SAT score, you'll be competitive for these schools. Same Level: Equally Hard to Get Into.

If you're competitive for Baylor, these schools will offer you a similar chance of admission. Safety Schools: Easier to Get Into. If you're currently competitive for Baylor, you should have no problem getting into art institute these schools. If Baylor is currently out of your reach, you might already be competitive for these schools. Our experts have written hundreds of useful articles on improving your SAT score and essay getting into college. You'll definitely find something useful here. Subscribe to our newsletter to get FREE strategies and guides sent to your email. Learn how to ace the SAT with exclusive tips and insights that we share with our private newsletter subscribers. You should definitely follow us on social media . Celebrities? You'll get updates on our latest articles right on my custom essay reviews your feed. Follow us on all 3 of privacy celebrities essay, our social networks: Series: How to my custom reviews, Get 800 on Each SAT Section: Series: How to Get to 600 on Each SAT Section: Series: How to Get 36 on Each ACT Section: Get the latest articles and test prep tips!

PrepScholar 2013– . All Rights Reserved. SAT® is a registered trademark of the College Entrance Examination Board TM . Write Cover Letter Executive Chef? The College Entrance Examination Board TM does not endorse, nor is it affiliated in any way with the owner or any content of this site.

Best Custom Academic Essay Writing Help & Writing Services UK Online -
Custom essay that are cheap, accurate, and unique All included!

Short Essay On Friendship Essays and Research Papers. Why do I have to write an essay ? I just need help with my homework. It would be great if you could help me please. It's due tomorrow and . this is taking to long. I hope you enjoy your pizza.

Thank you. Pakhtuns Knowledge I downstairs Disown owns Die opened Isospin Keith Judo then Hallam Just by Haut so Thought so Splash poet Kite is Kebabs Loire Sound Organ Kaput Haifa Sites Heightens Roses are red Violets are blue This essay is stupid And so are you My homework is. Gratitude , Help , Help me 384 Words | 3 Pages. ONLINE SHORT ESSAY Technical Requirements: No more than two (2) pages, typed, double-spaced, 12-point font, one (1)-inch . margins. Please put your name and current mailing address in a header on each page of the essay and number the pages. These technical requirements, including the page limit, will be strictly enforced, and students submitting non-conforming essays risk receiving the grade of my custom essay, “F” on this assignment. Deadline: Friday, February 8, 2013, 12:00 Noon. The essay must. Academia , Academic dishonesty , Essay 888 Words | 3 Pages. For Feb.

9, 2011 in class - Short essay questions – You may use your book. Work Email by privacy celebrities yourself. Reviews. Email . (s.matson@atscholen.nl) your answers by cutting and pasting these questions onto a new document. You may use secondary sources (if its so intensely relevant that you just can’t do without) but then make sure you CITE them! DO NOT plagiarize from the Internet!! If your work reads too well I will upload it onto Turnitin. No kidding. Please cite relevant passages in celebrities the book by using their.

Crime and Punishment , Murder 720 Words | 3 Pages. The Role of Isolation and Madness The Fall of the House of Usher Short Story Essay “Isolation is a self-defeating dream.” As . quoted by Carlos Salinas de Gartani. In the “Fall of the House of Usher” written by Edger Allen Poe, and is one of his most popular short stories. There have been many understandings and theories regarding the theme and nature of this short story. In this story the use of diction, the overall setting and the characters relationships influence what the main theme revolves.

Edgar Allan Poe , English-language films , Fiction 1444 Words | 4 Pages. Definition Of Friendship Example Essay. ? Friendship Read the essay, following information about on a, friendship . Using the my custom essay reviews, information presented, your own experience, . observations, and/or readings, write an integrated marketing campaign article for essay, your school newspaper about the meaning of friendship . As you write your speech, remember to: Focus on the definition of friendship . Essay. Consider the my custom, purpose, audience, and context of your article. Organize your ideas and details effectively. Include specific details that clearly develop your article. Edit your speech for standard. Friendship , Interpersonal relationship , Love 1157 Words | 3 Pages. Short Essay Questions 1. I was watching a new episode of White Collar an interesting, yet overly dramatic crime show and I . distinctively remember four commercials. The first one was for some fancy restaurant that showed a nice juicy steak with a ton of appetizing food on the table. The next commercial, ironically, was for some gym that showed a man that had muscles in places I frankly didn’t know could gain muscle, the cover letter chef, man was outrageously big.

The next commercial was for essay reviews, another show by marketing campaign case study the same. Crime , Federal Bureau of Investigation , Fossil 916 Words | 3 Pages. Romeo And Juliet Friendship Essay. ?Romeo And Juliet Friendship Essay A friendship includes trust, honesty, commitment, caring, dependable, loyality, . witty, love and communication. I will analyse the friendship between Romeo and Mercutio, and between Romeo and my custom reviews, Benvolios. I will compare Rome and Benvolio’s friendship to Romeo and Mercutio’s friendship and decide which is better.

Romeo and Mercutio’s friendship is on a vacation, filled with humour and my custom essay reviews, is frivolous with care, but care isn’t shown emotional. Romeo and celebrities, Benvolio’s friendship is filled more. Characters in Romeo and reviews, Juliet , Emotion , Friendship 1172 Words | 3 Pages. ?Exemplification Essay Organization and Essay Assignments Overview This is to help clarify our two essay . assignments. The two 5-paragraph essays that we will write this semester will each have an introductory paragraph, three body paragraphs, and essay on a, a conclusion paragraph. The first essay will be a simple expansion of the Exemplification (Example) Paragraph, so it will logically be about the same person you chose as the topic for your example paragraph. The second essay will be a basic Justification. Essay , Inigo Montoya , Paragraph 2011 Words | 4 Pages. Friendship is an in-depth relationship. My Custom Essay. Friendship is marketing case study, comfortable and relaxed.

Friendship requires meeting the . needs of both friends. Reviews. Building a friendship from vacation casual friends. Building friendships takes time. Friendships require self-disclosure so any friendship has risks, Talking and listening builds friendships . Friendships require equality and loyalty from my custom reviews friends. Maintenance of friendships is crucial. Friendships can not be neglected. One-on-one contact is essays criticism, a prerequisite of friendships . Friendship , Human bonding , Interpersonal relationship 908 Words | 3 Pages. Darla Abraham BA 2410 III41 Professor Shaffer December 13, 2010 Test 2 – Short Essay 1. What is the difference between . organization-centered and individual-centered career planning? Why should HR departments facilitate individual-centered career planning if these individuals might not stay with the my custom essay, organization for their entire career?

Organization-centered career planning focuses on jobs and on essay help, identifying career paths that provide for the logical progression of people between jobs in. Collective bargaining , Drug addiction , Drug test 1185 Words | 4 Pages. ? International Migration: A Very Short Introduction. By Khalid Koser . Demography UM 237. Wadiyah Lattimore. FEBUARY 27/ 2014. . Human migration , Human rights , Lifestyle 1065 Words | 3 Pages. Bigelow and La Gaipa (1975) observed children’s friendships by asking a number of children to write an essay about my custom essay, their best . friend using the approach called “content analysis”.

William Corsaro however dictates that in order to write cover letter, study children you must study them in the context of their own peer culture, he used the “ethnographic approach”. In this essay I shall attempt to compare and contrast the my custom, approach used by Bigelow and La Gaipa (1975) and essays criticism journal, that taken by William Corsaro (2006). My Custom Essay. In the early. Best Friend of letter executive, Charleston , Best Friends , Culture 1374 Words | 4 Pages. Mrs.

Muzaurieta English 9, pd 1A 12/19/2012 9th Short Stories, Formal Essay Final “Poor people put a low value on my custom reviews, themselves . and their efforts” (Daymond John). This represents the great work many underprivileged people must go through to earn simple things that would be easy to acquire for integrated case study, people of a wealthy society. People trapped in a lower class have a difficult time attaining happiness. A poor maid’s daughter struggles for a simple friendship and to gain respect from reviews her peers and art institute, adults alike. Capital accumulation , Guy de Maupassant , Poverty 1345 Words | 4 Pages. Write an essay in which you tell us about someone who has made an impact on your life and my custom essay reviews, explain how and why this person is important to you. . We can find friends when we are least excepting it. The time, place and age don’t matter, what matter’s is the bond that you feel when connecting to celebrities, one another.

They are the ones we seek when we are down and essay reviews, out – or when we are elated. Ultimately our friends hold a special place in write cover letter our heart because they provide love, comfort, warmth and acceptance. 2006 albums , 2006 singles , 2008 singles 966 Words | 3 Pages. The Language of reviews, Friendship: an Analytical Essay. Brenna Calderara COM 100 Communication Analysis Paper 19 March 2012 The Language of Friendship : an Analytical Essay No . matter who you are or where you live, if you were to spin a globe and uc essay application, point to any arbitrary place, land or sea, you are guaranteed to essay reviews, have something in common with who/what may be native to essay vacation, that area. Reviews. Whether one uses gestures to celebrities, create nonverbal messages or can verbally express their ideas, they are contributing to the worldwide epidemic of communication. Communication. Best Friends , Communication , First-person narrative 2376 Words | 6 Pages. George and Lennie: a friendship burdened. Reviews. Friendship is uc essay application, a powerful bond that connects two or more people together . in an unforgettable and special way. The novella titled Of Mice And Men, by George Steinbeck, follows the life of two migrant workers as they travel down the state of California in the 1930’s.

George, a smaller and smarter worker, and Lennie, a very large man with special needs. The two flee from Weed to seek a job in Soledad at a ranch, after Lennie gets himself in essay reviews trouble. Great Depression , John Steinbeck , Migrant worker 934 Words | 3 Pages. trust and confide in integrated marketing study and most people have friends. In John Stienbeck's novel “Of Mice And Men”, friendship is shown mainly between three . different pairs of people. The first pair is the most obvious friendship shown in the novel; it is my custom reviews, between George and his big friend Lennie. The second pair of write cover letter, friends is shown between Candy and his old, stinky dog. Reviews. The third is a not an example of friendship , but more an example of a man who doesn't have many friends; a colored stable buck named Crooks. Friendship , Interpersonal relationship , Of Mice and Men 1469 Words | 4 Pages.

Short Essay on Inerrancy and Inspiration. Dareld A. Osborne THEO201_B01_200930 Short Essay #1 Short . Essay on Inerrancy and Inspiration The topic of my essay is Inerrancy and on a, Inspiration. Inerrancy is the recognizing that what God revealed and inspired is accurate, reliable, authorative, and without error. (Towns pg. 29) Inspiration is the supernatural guidance of the essay, writers of scripture by the Spirit of God, also accuracy and reliability. (Towns, pg. 29) The key to both inerrancy and inspiration. Ark of the Covenant , Bible , Christianity 869 Words | 3 Pages. Short Essay on Inerrancy and Inspiration. Chris Ray THEO 201-B25 LUO Short Essay # 1 Short Essay on Inerrancy and essay vacation, Inspiration Upon sitting . down to read and study the Bible, one needs to have several questions answered before one can begin to allow the Scripture to have an essay impact on one’s life.

These questions should address the authority of the uc essay, Bible (which will also address the author of the essay reviews, Bible), the inspiration of the Bible, and the inerrancy of the Bible. The first question stated above is the most important question to privacy celebrities, answer. Bible , Christianity , God 816 Words | 3 Pages. Schreiner Paper 2 The Means Behind Friendship “ Friendship is my custom reviews, a virtue or at least involves virtue. It is necessary to life, . Marketing Campaign Case Study. since no one would choose to live without friends even if he had all other material goods. My Custom Essay Reviews. Friends are a refuge in times of poverty and misfortune; they help to guard the young from error; they help the old in their weakness, and help those in the prime of life to perform noble actions.” –Aristotle According to essays criticism journal, dictionary.com, the my custom reviews, word friendship is defined as a person known well. Affection , Friendship , Interpersonal relationship 1473 Words | 4 Pages. Friendship A friend is essays, defined as a person whom one knows, likes, and trusts, therefore this is a friendship . In every society . in reviews the world people have and follow this relationship and support it. In some societies this relationship is given more importance than others. In our society friends are given almost the journal, same attention as ones family member.

Family is the closest relationship a person has, and if that is disturbed a friend can be very helpful. My Custom Reviews. During the development of a friendship in. Adolescence , Friendship , Interpersonal relationship 1373 Words | 3 Pages. ? What is friendship ? What is friendship ? People have been asking this question for privacy essay, centuries, and we can never . know the exact answer that will fit everybody’s definition of friendship . Essay. Friends are people without whom your life wouldn’t be complete. They are the people who you know for ages, or even if you don’t you feel like you were born on campaign case, the same day.

They will always be by your side and will help you with any troubles. Essay. In the write letter executive, dictionary you can find three definitions. Friendship , Interpersonal relationship , Virtue 1268 Words | 3 Pages. then use language to my custom, interact with each other socially, this leads to responses which come in a form of emotions then physical play and creative play. These . various types of behaviors play a vital role in privacy celebrities essay childhood cognitive development. Within this essay , the importance of play through the forms of social development, emotional development, physical development and creative development will be discussed. During play in early childhood, children learn the essay, art of interacting with each other. Not only. Child development , Childhood , Developmental psychology 1274 Words | 4 Pages.

Name__________________________________________________ Essay on Friendship (Optional accompaniment to lesson, What Are . Friends?) Friendship is an important piece in essays a human's life. Our friendships mold us into the personalities we become. I agree with Emerson and his thoughts on friendship . My Custom Essay. When we are affectionate, we become active. We spend time thinking of essays, our friends, important things to them, and how to find ways to help them. We enjoy our time with our friends, so we look forward to. 1995 singles , 2004 albums , 2004 singles 685 Words | 2 Pages. characteristics for reviews, people who want to be successful in the future. Campaign Study. Gardner (2008) and Fernandez (2014) both pointed out that talent is an essential part to . cultivate people to adapt the changeable future even with different aspects of talent. This essay will illustrate similarities and differences between Gardner (2008) and Fernandez (2014)’s opinion. The similarity will focus on the connection between creativity and my custom reviews, curiosity and demonstrate why curiosity is the most important skill to build.

It. Chief executive officer , Cognition , Cognitive science 990 Words | 4 Pages. Captain-Introvert Literature / Prose / Non-Fiction / Philosophical . ©2012-2013. Captain-Introvert I feel such a fake putting 'philosophical' when this is essay on a vacation, only the la-di-da wanderings of my imagination, but there you go. Essay Reviews. Well, I scribbled this down at half one in the morning the other night, so imagine quelle surprise when I read the Latest Hot Topic. So, this pretty much justified me in not only cover letter executive chef sharing my little essay with the world.

Dragon , Dragon Ball Z: Bio-Broly , Impression 968 Words | 4 Pages. ?THEO 201 Short Essay # 2 Short Essay on Christology Jesus was both a human being and God. . This essay will discuss the Biblical basis for my custom reviews, Jesus' humanity and deity. It will also explain how Jesus can be God and man at the same time and what that means. Jesus had to become incarnate to save humanity and it will be explained why. It will also be discussed the dangers of overemphasizing and denying the essays criticism journal, humanity and deity of Christ, as well as some of the common objections to the traditional. Christ , Christianity , Christology 878 Words | 4 Pages. relationships because it is full of reviews, friends.

There ought to integrated study, be a course in school on friendship . Of course, some people are perfectly . happy to operate with fewer friends. They might rather have a few deep and loyal friends, than many superficial ones. Others thrive best when friends are everywhere and numerous. It is not so much the my custom essay, number of friends that is important as is the possession of friends, period. Friendship is a blessing, and a friend is the channel through whom great emotional, spiritual. Affection , Friendship , Interpersonal relationship 1330 Words | 4 Pages. freindship Friendship is uc essay, a relationship of mutual affection between two or more people. Friendship is a stronger form of . My Custom Essay. interpersonal bond than an acquaintanceship. Friendship has been studied in academic fields such as sociology, social, anthropology, and on a, philosophy. Various academic theories of friendship have been proposed, including social exchange theory, equity theory, relational dialectics, and attachment styles.

Although there are many forms of friendship , some of which may vary. Affection , Friendship , Interpersonal relationship 1770 Words | 5 Pages. by steven ERP is short for enterprise resource planning which is designed to improve both external customer relationship . s and internal collaborations by automating tasks and activities that streamline work process, shorten business process cycles, and essay, increase user productivity. ERP software integrated all facets of an operation, including product planning, development, manufacturing processes, sales and marketing. In this short essay , three ERP application softwares from Oracle. Business process management , Customer relationship management , Enterprise resource planning 813 Words | 5 Pages. Name: Li Pun Wah, Rachel Student ID: 1155062752 Course: UGFH1000SD Subject: Short Essay Date of essays, Submission: 6th March, 2015 . Question 1: Love between Calypso and essay, Odysseus The love between Calypso and Odysseus can be discussed mainly on the grounds of Pausanias, Socrates. The love between Calypso and Odysseus can be considered as Common Eros, according to arguments of Pausanias in Symposium. Common Eros is regarded as “composed of the application, female and male elements”1 and “one falling in love with the other’s. Calypso , Greek mythology , Love 1181 Words | 4 Pages. What is friendship ? People have been asking this question for centuries, and we can never know the my custom, exact answer that will fit everybody’s . definition of friendship . Friendship is the relationship between two people who really care about each other.

Your friendship will keep you happy, but it is not easy. Friendship demands time and art institute essay, effort, and sometimes you have to essay reviews, step over your pride and put yourself on the place of your friend, and see what she feels even if you think you are correct. But in exchange. Friendship , Interpersonal relationship , Virtue 1083 Words | 3 Pages. How do the writers interest and satisfy the readers?

In this essay , I will be analysing three short stories and will be . explaining through my writing how the stories interest and essay on a vacation, satisfy the readers. I will express the aims of the stories through the eyes of my writing and my custom essay, evaluate the short stories in detail. Essays Criticism. The stories that I will be analysing are all set in different places. The first short story I will be focusing on reviews, is “The Sniper”. This is journal, a story written by my custom essay Liam O’Flaherty, which is set. Black people , Edgar Allan Poe , Fiction 2152 Words | 5 Pages. Task Talk about a friend you had as a child or teenager.

You should say: When and essays, how you first met this friend What things you liked to do together . What things you had in common and my custom, explain why this friendship was important to you. Extract 1 Who are friends and what is meaning of privacy, friendship ? A lot of people go through life with only my custom essay a few friends. It seems that some people have less than that. They have no one on whom they can call in marketing campaign good times or bad. There is no one with whom to bounce. Friendship , Interpersonal relationship , Love 958 Words | 5 Pages. Task One - Friendship Task One - Friendship 1) Do we have obligations to our friends or is friendship the . My Custom Reviews. sort of art institute essay, thing that does not have obligations?

Why? I think that we do have obligations to our friends. We choose to my custom reviews, surround ourselves with these people who we call friends. Integrated Campaign Case. We trust them, confide in them and enjoy their company. My Custom Essay Reviews. Sometimes, we depend on them. We have their best interests at essays criticism, heart, and try to give helpful advice. My Custom. For example, today I realised I didn’t have a calculator. Friendship , Interpersonal relationship , Virtue 894 Words | 3 Pages.

Short Story Essay on A Rose For Emily and Barn Burning Human behavior is one of the most studied and talked about traits of essay, . human beings, for it makes us who we are after all. My Custom Essay Reviews. It is on a, prevalent in books, movies, stories, and essay reviews, most importantly life, everything we do involves it. In all of the short stories we read, aspects of privacy essay, human behavior where the basis of the writings. The short stories A Rose For Emily and Barn Burning show excellent human reactions to life's challenges through the. Chimpanzee , Hominidae , Human 1038 Words | 3 Pages. Friendship So many people say that you won’t amount to anything, you won’t make it, you won’t succeed- unless you’re on your own. Essay Reviews. But . those people forget the heroes standing behind them- the unsung warriors- the brave fighters and essays criticism, peacemakers- who make life what it is. These people are friends, compadres, amigos, amis and even the chums- add the vibrancy and color to this world that is otherwise a monotone black and reviews, white. These people- who no matter what is on a vacation, wrong and what they are doing, support.

2006 singles , Affection , Friendship 1242 Words | 3 Pages. Legalization of Marijuana Short Essay. ? Jennifer Hall Legalization of Marijuana ( Short Essay ) POL201: American National Government Instructor: Saundra McDavid . January 11, 2015 The legalization of medical marijuana is a current policy issue that has caused much tension between the my custom, different levels of government, as well as between the state and local agencies. This public policy has caused much conflict because of the various aspects of it such as legalization for medical use, the decriminalization of marijuana; and the. Cannabis , Decriminalization , Federal government of the United States 992 Words | 5 Pages. friend does not lie even in the hardest of criticism, times. My Custom. A true friend is supportive in the toughest of times.

2essay True friendship is the gift . of God. The English poet has once said- Society, friendship and essays criticism journal, love Divinely bestowed upon man. So, friendship is my custom reviews, divinely bestowed upon man. Since friendship is divine it should be cherished by every individual. Usefulness: Friendship is no doubt useful Friends help in our difficulties. Art Institute Essay Help. Friends save us in our dangers. Friends give us timely advice. My Custom. Friends. Friendship , Interpersonal relationship 692 Words | 3 Pages.

?Friends are the pearls of our life.. Friends are a necessity in every child’s life. They are there to uc essay application, comfort, to laugh with, and to create wonderful . memories My Friendships have played an extremely important role in my life. I do not know where I would be without my friendships . Friends to me are the people you know and enjoy being around and talking to. There are the best friends that are usually closer than the others and you are always with. What I find most important is being able. Friendship , Interpersonal relationship , Love 1154 Words | 6 Pages. Across a Hundred Mountains Short Essay. Chicano/ Latino Short Essay Juana and Adelina’s Experience The novel Across a Hundred Mountains by Reyna Grande is a story . about two young girls and their struggling journey to my custom, find happiness between two conflicting and campaign, distinct worlds: the my custom essay, United States and Mexico.

Juana on one side wants to get to the United States, or “el otro lado” as mentioned in the novel, to application, find her father who abandoned her and her mother after leaving to find work in the US. On the other hand Adelina escapes from her. California , Chicago , Family 899 Words | 3 Pages. Maori 102 Short Essay Haka From an my custom essay early age, New Zealanders from all across Aotearoa have grown up accustomed to essay vacation, the traditional . genre of my custom essay, Maori dance known as haka (a challenge, song or dance). Exposure to haka is executive, somewhat inevitable given the numerous occasions and reasons haka is performed. Many New Zealanders would associate previous experiences of haka with the essay reviews, likes of the All Blacks, childhood school trips to the marae (communal and sacred place that serves social purpose), high school (Murray. Haka , Haka of the All Blacks , Ka Mate 1175 Words | 4 Pages. Section Number: ________Theo 201 d10 luo ______________________ (e.g. THEO 201 B01) Essay on Topic [ Short Essay . on Inerrancy and on a vacation, Inspiration] What does it mean to say that the essay reviews, Bible has authority and from where does the authority come from? well to answer that the uc essay, Bible is a book of many books broken down from old testament to the new testament dealing with people in it and our creator who made this world in such short time as the book Genesis tells about essay, creation even the book of John tells us in. Bible , Biblical hermeneutics , Biblical studies 2694 Words | 7 Pages.

men are trapped and stuck together on the land that they have been arguing over ferociously for decades. Because of their own differences and obstinate . Art Institute. characters, the two men have never even considered a relationship that would remotely resemble friendship . My Custom. Now, the land itself is forcing them to mediate after all these years. The fact that they are able to reconcile their differences fairly easily and quickly shows how ridiculous and pointless their feud really is, and that it could have been settled. A Story , Family Feud , Fiction 1359 Words | 4 Pages. Modern Short Story Essay Early 20th Century authors often wrote about the write letter executive, strange things and reviews, discrepancies found in society and . used irony to criticize them.

Katherine Mansfield’s “A Cup of art institute, Tea” and Virginia Woolf’s “The Duchess and the Jeweller” both use irony to condemn and show inconsistencies in my custom essay reviews social classes. The short stories demonstrated how being upper class or rich doesn’t necessarily mean you are secure, generous or a good person. A main topic found in the two stories is write cover letter executive, that money. Anton Chekhov , Girl , Selfishness 967 Words | 3 Pages. ?A critical analysis of ‘A Modest Proposal’ ‘A Modest Proposal’ is a Juvenalian satirical essay which was written by Jonathon Swift in 1729; . a period of my custom essay, great inequality in Ireland which was then ruled by England. During this period, the poorer sections of the write, Irish population were subject to essay, severe economic hardship, in which thousands literally starved to death every year whilst others were forced to beg in order to survive. Swift, along with many others, was dissatisfied with what he perceived. A Modest Proposal , Cycle of poverty , Ireland 1345 Words | 4 Pages. you cannot allow yourself to be selfish which can be very hard. Cover Letter Executive. A Journey is a short story written by Colm Toibin.

The . Reviews. short story is told by a limited third person narrator, and because of that we only hear about the main character’s thought and opinions. We see the events and celebrities essay, other characters from his viewpoint. It makes it a bit more unreliable when it is my custom essay, a subjective narrator. Essays Criticism. If we were told the short story from David’s or Seamus’ point of view or if it was an omniscient narrator, it would. Fiction , Narrator , Protagonist 1292 Words | 3 Pages.

? I. My Custom Reviews. Introductory Thesis statement: the main purpose of this essay is to discuss three main effects of smoking cigarettes on human’s . life: smokers’ health, non- smokers’ effects living together smokers and economy of family and country. II. Essay. Body 1. One considerable effect of my custom reviews, smoking cigarettes is that it can make human’s health get worse. a. People who smoking cigarettes is easy to get diseases such as: cough and lung cancer. b. The number mortalities. Cancer , Epidemiology , Lung cancer 645 Words | 3 Pages. The Pursuit of Happyness: a Short Essay. The Pursuit of on a vacation, Happyness: A Short Essay The movie was a real heart-warming piece of art. My Custom. Maybe because the actor who played . the lead role was amazing, but above all, because it was a true-to-life story of privacy essay, courage, patience, love, hope, and happiness.

After watching it, I felt inspired and renewed. During the whole time the movie was playing, it’s not only once or twice that I felt like I am Chris Gardner - discouraged by people, events, and reviews, more. Art Institute Essay. Feeling left out by people who matters to you. Darts , Emotion , Feeling 1055 Words | 3 Pages. SHORT ESSAY ON HISTORY OF INDIA India has frequently been subjected to horrors of famine.

From 1858 to the end of the 19th . century, more than twenty famines occurred in my custom reviews India. A major characteristic of British rule in India, and essay on a, the net result of British economic policies, was the prevalence of extreme poverty among its people. While historian disagree on the question whether India was getting poorer or not under British rule, there is no disagreement on the fact that throughout the period. 19th century , British Raj , Deccan Plateau 1551 Words | 5 Pages. Short Essay on Christology Two men approach me and claim that Jesus Christ was a man, but denied his deity.

If I were to . show them the my custom reviews, truth, I would have to explain the biblical basis of on a vacation, Jesus' humanity, deity, explain how he can be both man and essay, God, and explain what this all means to me. First though, biblical explanation of criticism journal, Jesus' humanity is essential. Essay. The problem with society nowadays is that some look at the Bible and Jesus as a mythological story or period where his story is privacy, considered. Bible , Christianity , Christology 945 Words | 3 Pages. A person faces many struggles throughout his/her life.

Furthermore, not all situations are resolve. This is evident in many short stories that . mainly focuses on a character who is my custom essay, undergoing an on a vacation inner conflict. In the reviews, short story, “The Necklace”, Mr. Loisel deals with his wife and the troubles she creates. Furthermore, in the short story, “Lamb to the Slaughter”, Mrs. Privacy Essay. Maloney struggles with the fact that her husband wants to essay reviews, leave her. Integrated Study. Lastly, Andy from “On the Sidewalk Bleeding”, is stuck between. Fiction , Guy de Maupassant , Short stories 1115 Words | 3 Pages.

Essay of the Short Story 'Crossing'. A. Crossing Crossing is my custom essay reviews, a short story written by Mark Slouka. The short story was written in the year 2009. The . short story revolves around the nameless main character and his son. They are going on an annual traditional trip. Application. The trip is a one day where they drive to a place in the woods where they spend the night at an old settler’s barn. The name of the reviews, main character is letter executive chef, not revealed – no names at all are revealed, so every character mentioned in the short story is essay reviews, nameless. That gives the. Character , Fiction , Narratology 1018 Words | 3 Pages. ?Sean Chi ENG1120 BB Dr.

Jennifer MacQuarrie Friday, February 13, 2015 Finding Identity in the Face of Adversity In the short stories Borders . and application, Two Kinds, there are strong characters who find themselves dealing with difficult expectations from different aspects of their lives. Through the experiences of the characters, one learns that true purpose and identity is found through facing adversity, not conforming to how others think they should act. The characters that illustrate this phenomenon. Blackfoot , Border , Border checkpoint 810 Words | 3 Pages. Print and make enough copies for each student of the Graphic Organizer for Persuasive Paragraphs. 4.If you would like, create a page using the my custom essay, computer that . Privacy Essay. looks and is titled like an official court document for students to use when publishing their essays . Print and copy enough of essay, these pages for each student. Essay. 5.Have paper and art materials available for use. 1.Gather a large number of fractured fairy tales for students to explore. Use books from my custom reviews your own collection along with those from the school.

Book , Brothers Grimm , Charles Perrault 1002 Words | 3 Pages. Short Essay On My Aim In Life To Become A Doctor. Short essay on my aim in life to become a doctor Short essay on my aim in life to become a doctor . . Short essay on my aim in life to become a doctor All PDF An essay on my aim in life , Essay W riting Service W ebsites Free essay writing in english my aim in uc essay application life composition. My Custom. Short Essay on My Aim in Life - Important. Some doctors are specialists, such as heart specialist, eye specialist etc. a doctor who Short Essay on uc essay, My Aim in Life Short Paragraph on My Mother for my custom essay reviews, Kids. Thats my aim in life. Essay , Goal , Writing 1239 Words | 3 Pages. Cold War Short Essay Question: compare Canada’s reaction to Communism during the Cold War to China’s reaction to Western . Countries during the Cold War. After WWII’s ending, there is no any big fighting in the future. Privacy Celebrities. But some major powers still are greedy, so that’s the Cold War (1945-1991) coming.

The Soviet Union and the Western Countries began to see other as Enemies. So the world was divided into Communist and Capitalist Countries. USSR, Eastern Europe and China kept the government system. Capitalism , Cold War , Communism 1123 Words | 3 Pages. essential element. Short people are thought to be stupid, incompetent, and selfish. Well, I am here to my custom reviews, tell you that these accusations are . completely absurd and pure discrimination. It is not short people that have a lack of innovative thinking and criticism journal, general intelligence that is reserved for tall people. Despite their giant size, tall people have a brain the size of a pea. Their noses are so high in my custom the air, literally, that they simply cannot see beyond it to the advantages short people have.

Despite. Dwarfism , Form of the Good , Human 1183 Words | 3 Pages. In this essay , the essay, human nature of my custom essay reviews, physically killing its own specie and however it’s morally right to do so, and if so; when, will be analyzed . in different contexts. It’s however important to show consideration and privacy celebrities essay, understanding to the fact that it’s also in the humans nature to not kill its own specie. Reviews. Before discussing the essays criticism, subject itself, it’s important to define certain terms that will either appear or have an essay important purpose to the subject of the essay . Morality, the most common definition. Ethics , Human , Morality 1026 Words | 3 Pages. “Schools of Thought-Short Story Essay” “Schools of integrated, Thought- Short Story Essay ” During the nineteenth century, women were not given the respect they deserved, and the . need for essay reviews, their self assertion was essential. The short stories, “Desiree’s Baby,” by on a Kate Chopin, and the “Yellow Wall-Paper,” by Charlotte Perkins Gilman, both demonstrate the need for self assertion among women by using realistic representations of human behavior and personal psychological states. From both stories, the main female characters’ behaviors and my custom essay reviews, emotions.

Behavior , Charlotte Perkins Gilman , Fiction 866 Words | 3 Pages.

Custom Academic Paper Writing Services -
Custom Essay- Custom essay writing service

an article review By Vern L. Bengtson , University of my custom reviews, Southern California, and Shelley M. MacDermid , Purdue University. Write Letter Executive? Here are nine things you should consider as you examine the manuscript and write your review: Look for the intellectual plot-line of the article. You can do this from first skimming through the manuscript and my custom essay reviews, then giving it a once-over read. As you do this, ask the application five major questions that are central to the research review process: What do the researchers want to find out? Why is that important to investigate or understand? How are the researchers investigating this? Are their research methods appropriate and adequate to the task? What do they claim to have found out?

Are the findings clearly stated? How does this advance knowledge in the field? How well do the researchers place their findings within the context of ongoing scholarly inquiry about this topic? Look at the organization of the article . Can you find answers to essay reviews, the above questions quickly and easily? Can you trace the logic of investigation consistently from the opening paragraphs to the conclusion? Then go back to essay on a, the opening paragraphs of the article . Are the research questions specifically stated?

Is it clear what the authors want to find out? Do they make the case that this is an important area for research inquiry? The next section is usually a review of the existing research literature on this topic . Do the authors present a convincing line of argument here--or does it appear that they are just name-dropping (citing sources that may be important, without a clear underlying logic for how they may be important)? Do the authors focus on ideas, or merely on discrete facts or findings? Have they given sufficient attention to theory--the cumulative attempts at prior explanations for the questions they are investigating? Are the research questions or hypotheses clearly derivative of the theory and the literature review? In short: How well do the authors set the stage for the research problem they are reporting? The methods and procedures section is usually next; and this is my custom essay reviews where neophyte reviewers often start (unwisely) to sharpen their knives. Essays Journal? The selection of methods by which the my custom reviews researchers collect data always involve compromises, and integrated, there are few studies that cannot be criticized for essay reviews errors of commission or omission in terms of textbook criteria for research design and data collection procedures. Essay Vacation? You could focus on three questions here: Do the authors clearly describe their research strategies?

Do they present sufficient detail about the sample from which they have collected data; the operationalization of measures they have attempted to employ; and the adequacy of these measures in my custom essay, terms of external and art institute essay, internal validity? In addition, there should be no surprises here: The measures should be clearly matched to the research questions or the hypotheses. Are their choices of methods adequate to find out what they want to find out in this study? Would other methods provide a substantial improvement; if so, would employing these methods be feasible or practical? Do they provide some justification for essay the methods they have chosen? Does this appear to be adequate? The section presenting research results is art institute essay surely the my custom reviews heart of the article--though not its soul (which the reader should find in the opening paragraphs and in the discussion section). Reviewers might consider four questions here: Does the results section tell a story--taking the reader from the research questions posed earlier to their answers in the data?

Is the logic clear? Are the tables and figures clear and art institute, succinct? Can they be read easily for major findings by themselves, or should there be additional information provided? Are the authors' tables consistent with the format of currently accepted norms regarding data presentation? Do the authors present too many tables or figures in my custom, the form of essay help, undigested findings?

Are all of them necessary in order to tell the story of this research inquiry; or can some be combined? Remember that tables and figures are very expensive (from the standpoint of the my custom journal) and that undigested data obscure rather than advance the cumulative development of integrated marketing campaign case, knowledge in a field. Are the results presented both statistically and substantively meaningful? Have the authors stayed within the bounds of the results their data will support? The discussion section is where the authors can give flight to reviews, their findings, so that they soar into the heights of cumulative knowledge development about this topic--or crash into the depths of their CV's, with few other scholars ever citing their findings. Of course few research reports will ever be cited as cornerstones to the development of knowledge about any topic; but your review should encourage authors to aspire to these heights. Consider the following as you evaluate their discussion section: Do the authors present here a concise and journal, accurate summary of their major findings? Does their interpretation fairly represent the data as presented earlier in the article? Do they attempt to integrate these findings in the context of a broader scholarly debate about these issues? Specifically: Do they integrate their findings with the research literature they presented earlier in their article--do they bring the findings back to the previous literature reviewed?

Have they gone beyond presenting facts--data--and made an effort to present explanations--understanding? Have they responded to the conceptual or theoretical problems that were raised in the introduction? This is how theory is developed. Do the my custom authors thoughtfully address the limitations of their study? The writing style is important. Consider the art institute three guidelines for successful communication--to be clear, concise, and correct---and whether the authors have achieved it: Is the writing clear? Do the authors communicate their ideas using direct, straightforward, and unambiguous words and phrases? Have they avoided jargon (statistical or conceptual) that would interfere with the communication of reviews, their procedures or ideas? Is the writing concise? Are too many words or paragraphs or sections used to present what could be communicated more simply?

Is the writing correct? Too may promising scientists have only a rudimentary grasp of grammar and punctuation that result in meandering commas, clauses in complex sentences that are struggling to find their verbs, and integrated marketing study, adjectives or even nouns that remain quite ambiguous about their antecedents in the sentence. These are not merely technical issues of grammar to be somehow dealt with by a copy-editor down the line. Rather they involve the successful communication of essay reviews, a set of ideas to an audience; and this is the criticism journal basis of scholarship today. My Custom Essay Reviews? Your evaluation to cover letter executive, the editor: Should this paper be (a) rejected for this journal? (b) or does it show sufficient promise for my custom essay reviews revision, in ways that you have clearly demonstrated in your review, to encourage the art institute essay authors to invest weeks and months in revision for this journal? Your bottom-line advice to essay reviews, the editor is crucial.

Make a decision; state it clearly (in your confidential remarks to uc essay application, the editor on the page provided). Remember that only a few of the essay reviews articles submitted to a journal will result in vacation, publication. Rates vary from essay 5% to art institute essay help, 25% of initial submissions (for JMF it has averaged 15% over the past few years). Some reasons to reject a manuscript: (a) The research questions have already been addressed in my custom, prior studies; (b) the data have been collected in vacation, such a way as to preclude useful investigation; (c) the manuscript is not ready for publication--incomplete, improper format, or error-ridden. Most rejected articles do find a home in reviews, other journals. Essay? Don't tease authors with hopes for publication in this Journal if you feel it is not likely. A good review is supportive, constructive, thoughtful, and fair. My Custom Reviews? It identifies both strengths and weaknesses, and offers concrete suggestions for improvements. It acknowledges the reviewer's biases where appropriate, and write cover letter executive, justifies the reviewer's conclusions.

A bad review is superficial, nasty, petty, self-serving, or arrogant. It indulges the reviewer's biases with no justification. It focuses exclusively on weaknesses and offers no specific suggestions for improvement.

Write My Research Paper -
Top 10 custom essay writing services ranked by students

dave ross essays Investigations into The Antiquity of my custom essay reviews, The Cross in Cygnus. Copyright 2000 by the author. (NOTE: The full text of this essay, complete with footnotes and illustrations, was published in Culture and Cosmos http://www.cultureandcosmos.org, v. 4, no.2 (Autumn/Winter 2000). My thanks to the editor, Mr. Nicholas Campion, for his kind permission to reproduce the text of the article here. -dr) The Age of Exploration did indeed give rise to essay vacation a great deal of innovation and my custom experimentation in celebrities essay celestial cartography. New constellations had to be devised to make sense out of the relative chaos explorers encountered on such distant waters.

This was also that age of religious fervor stirred by the Reformation and Counter-Reformation in my custom essay Europe. It should not be surprising then that a brief “biblicizing” movement arose among cartographers of the early 17th century and it ‘s among these that we readily find explicit depictions of the Cross in Cygnus.* For Julius Schiller, whose Coelum Stellarum Christianum of 1628 offered a thoroughly Christianized portrait of the heavens, the stars of the Swan became “St. Helena with The Cross”, referring to the Emperor Constantine’s mother and essays her legendary discovery of the wood of the my custom reviews, “True Cross”. The figure of the Cross in Schiller’s maps is just where we would expect to find it. Write Letter Executive! And, as I have already indicated, the era he invokes by my custom reviews, associating it with Helena may prove to art institute help be an important clue for our investigation.

Another interesting example from this period is Wilhelm Schickard’s Astroscopium of my custom reviews, 1623. This Lutheran pastor turned Hebrew scholar, mathematician, cartographer, printer, engineer and astronomer is best remembered in write letter executive chef the annals of computing for my custom essay the calculating engine he invented for his more famous friend, Johannes Kepler, to aid in the laborious task of computing ephemerides. His Astroscopium featured an innovative conic projection and was among the first modern style star maps to plot the essay, constellations as they naturally appear in the sky. Reversed depictions were a convention passed down by early globe makers that was slavishly retained by cartographers of his day, including Schiller. Schickard was content to portray the otherwise pagan but familiar classical constellations. However, he assigned each an imaginative biblical reference corresponding in some way or other to its figure. Cygnus the Swan is overlaid with his Crux Christi, making explicit the dual recognition these stars have come to inspire.*

The works of both of these biblicizers were influenced by the great Johannes Bayer’s Uranometria of my custom, 1603. In the notes accompanying his map of the constellation Cygnus he comments how the recognition of a Cross there had long been known among the common folk.* Even so, my admittedly limited survey to date has searched back nearly a full millennium before encountering any similar reference to it. Such references must exist somewhere in write cover letter chef the literatures of these earlier eras. That they seem to be so difficult to uncover may not be an my custom entirely unexpected result, however. The Renaissance was marked by an obvious appreciation for integrated marketing study the classical traditions of my custom reviews, Greece and Rome. In astronomy this grew out help of the recovery of those traditions that took place during the later part of the Middle Ages as a result of European contact with the essay reviews, Arabic world.* From the “House of Wisdom” founded by Caliph al-Ma’mun in the 9th century came translations of write executive, Greek philosophy and science that would eventually revive the intellectual life of the West. For the purposes of essay reviews, astronomy, not to mention astrology, the most influential texts of all proved to be Ptolemy’s Syntaxis , better known by its Arabic title, the Almagest . So, whatever constellations or asterisms may have been part of the common knowledge of the day, those described and discussed, in the literature most accessible to us today, were those of the classical tradition. However, as we press further back in time we do encounter clues to distinctly Christian ways of envisioning the heaven of essay help, stars above. Searching through the pages of R. H. Allen’s aging but still useful collection of starlore, a Cross reference is found under the constellation Delphinus, of all places.* The comment comes from the great Muslim historian and scientist of the 11th century, Abu Raihan Al-Biruni.

In his book The Chronology of Ancient Nations the section on the calendar of the Syrians contains a listing for Ayyar (May) 7th and a Feast of the Apparition of the Cross in Heaven. Although Al-Biruni opens his comments with a discussion of the Cross vision of Constantine the Great, and then summarizes the legend of Helena’s discovery of the my custom essay, relic of the True Cross, the vision commemorated on that day among Orthodox Christians is that of St. Cyril of Jerusalem, an integrated marketing study event dated some several decades after the time of Constantine.* According to Cyril’s account the cross was seen “above holy Golgotha stretching out as far as the holy Mount of Olives.” Al-Biruni states, “Other Christians, who are not learned people, speak of the cross in the constellation of the Dolphin, which the Arabs call Ka`ud (riding camel). They say that at that time this cross in the Dolphin appeared opposite that place where Messiah had been crucified.”* In any case, the tantalizing reference leaves us wondering what these 11th century Syrian Christians may have made of nearby Cygnus, having found a cross in little Delphinus. A contemporary student of medieval European astronomy, Stephen McCluskey offers what appears to be the earliest clear reference to the Cross we have been pursuing.

In the pages of his Astronomies and Cultures in Early Medieval Europe he gives a summary of his earlier work in the journal ISIS regarding the late 6th century monastic writings of Gregory of Tours.* Gregory inherited rules for ordering monastery life which included the admonition found in John Cassian’s De institutis coenobiorum , written sometime after 420 AD, which urged that the night offices of essay reviews, prayer should be kept by carefully observing the stars rather than being left up to the sleepy whim of whomever had been assigned the write cover chef, task of waking his brothers.* Just how the stars were to be used in keeping time wasn’t described there, but Gregory’s work De cursu stellarum ( On The Course of The Stars ), written shortly after his consecration as bishop in 573, gives thorough instructions for reviews how this should be done; by careful observations of the rise and progress through the sky of select stars and constellations. De cursu stellarum was an exercise in practical astronomy that McCluskey has studied as an important means by which vestiges of the classical astronomy of the Greeks and Romans was preserved during the Dark Ages. Gregory exemplifies a Christian culture that had rejected the pagan mythologies that lay behind the traditional constellations and dismissed the superstitions of the astrologers. His constellations are mostly Christianized depictions. A handful of essays criticism, surviving manuscripts of De cursu feature illustrations intended to help the monks learn to recognize the patterns discussed in the text. It is here that we find the earliest clear reference to “The Greater Cross” among the stars of Cygnus flanked by an “Alfa” or “Lesser Cross” in Delphinus and essay an “Omega” in Lyra.* A Cross flanked by the Alpha and Omega was a familiar theme in the Christian art of the Middle Ages, as McCluskey reminds us. Such familiarity would well serve the kind of essays criticism journal, instruction undertaken in Gregory’s manual.

Thus, the enigmatic reference of Al-Biruni concerning a cross in Delphinus finds a kind of corroboration among Gregory’s constellations. My Custom Essay Reviews! Certain Christians as early as the art institute essay, 6th century did indeed see a cross there and also recognized a “greater” one nearby. The Great and Lesser Crosses described in Gregory of Tours’ De cursu stellarum . Time: 11 pm local time on 10/27/592 from central France. (All charts were prepared using Voyager II, Carina Software, 1992-1993.) The impulse to my custom reviews redraw the heavens as witnessed with the essay, biblicizers of the 17th century is frequently described as originating with the writings of my custom essay, Bede the Venerable in the 9th century,* but the example of essays criticism journal, Gregory’s manual is an obviously older antecedent. In fact, an essay by Jean Danielou, “The Twelve Apostles and the Zodiac,”* reveals how Jews, Christians and Gnostics all had been busy claiming and transforming celestial imagery for my custom essay reviews a very long time indeed, at least since the second century in the case of Christians. Schiller may have been the first to actually draw a zodiac made up of twelve disciples or apostles but the idea may go back as far as Genesis ch. Art Institute Essay Help! 49 which, some interpreters allow, reveals zodiacal imagery in its descriptions of the twelve tribes.* Hugo Rahner’s Greek Myth and Christian Mystery outlines the many ways early Christians sought to transform and appropriate cosmic symbols such as the Sun and moon in support of the Gospel.* In the third century Hippolytus felt called to refute the evident excesses of the sect he calls the Astrotheosophists and their weakly Christian mythic allegories.* Yet, by the late fourth century Bishop Zeno of Verona would risk preaching a “divine horoscope” for the benefit of the newly baptized “children” under his care, for fear that their astrological curiosities might otherwise lead them astray.* However, the my custom essay reviews, closest we come to criticism journal something like the recognition we have been seeking, prior to the 6th century, seems to essay reviews be reflections on Plato’s discussion in the Timaeus of the world-soul made manifest by the intersection of the two great circles of the astronomers, the “heavenly chi” formed where the ecliptic and celestial equator invisibly meet. Rahner states that these otherwise invisible lines “become for the Christian eye a heavenly cross,” and criticism journal that through Justin and Irenaus’ seminal doctrine of recapitulation a long meditation on the cosmic symbolism of the my custom, cross entered Christian tradition. By the fourth century the converted astrologer Firmicus Maternus declares, “The sign of a wooden cross holds the machine of the firmament together, strengthens the essay, foundations of the my custom essay, earth, and leads those that cling to it towards life.”*

The invisible ‘Heavenly Chi’, traced by integrated marketing campaign case, the intersection of the celestial equator and the ecliptic, expressed for some early Christian writers part of the cosmic symbolism of the Cross. Precession had carried ‘the first point of Aries’, the Sun’s location at the vernal equinox, well into my custom essay Pisces by the time of Constantine. Time: the ‘Chi’ would be near the art institute essay, meridian for observers at Rome around 9:30 pm local time on 10/27/312. Still, not until the 6th century do we encounter the my custom essay reviews, earliest clear reference to the recognition. While this ought to art institute essay help satisfy our search, we have already encountered reasons to suspect that the recognition is actually older still. Gregory’s work surely represents elements of essay reviews, a received tradition. Integrated! Cassian’s rule about using the stars to keep the reviews, hours for prayer reflects the practice of the monasteries of Lower Egypt which he had visited late in privacy essay the 4th century. Reviews! His writings reveal no details about this but it seems reasonable to think that there may well be something like the material found in Gregory’s De cursu buried in some as yet untranslated, undiscovered, or perhaps lost Coptic manuscript, as McCluskey suggests. It seems easier to write letter executive imagine, for example, that an earlier tradition diffused westward to Gregory and eastward to Al-Biruni’s Syrians than that Gregory’s Latin manual could exercise an influence so far east into Byzantium.* However, Eusebius goes on to relate how this daytime vision was repeated in a dream or visitation at night.

Likewise, the writer known as the Christian Cicero, Lactantius, tells of Constantine’s dream on essay, the night before the battle, an account written just six years after the event.. He was advised “to mark the celestial sign of God on the shields of his soldiers.”* Does the night time setting for these dreams offer anything toward interpreting the vision? Some historians find here nothing more than a stereotypical late imperial setting for epiphanies of uc essay application, this sort. But, there have been those who have sought a more night inspired explanation. F. Heiland, on the staff of the Zeiss planetarium at Jena back in the late 40’s and 50’s, wrote a piece for that institution’s journal entitled “Die astronomische Deutung der Vision Kaiser Konstantins” (The Astronomical Interpretation of the Vision of The Emperor Constantine).* In it he observes that the Fall of the year 312 AD was indeed attended by a noteworthy spectacle: the syzygy or close alignment of my custom reviews, three bright planets in the evening sky above the southwest horizon. Mars, Saturn and marketing study Jupiter were positioned along a line within about 20 degrees of each other on reviews, the border of Capricornus and Sagittarius. Such an event would surely have drawn the attention of the astrologers and journal diviners attached to all Roman armies who would have worried at my custom essay what may well have been taken as an ill omen.

The contemporary histories, including some of uc essay, pagan origin, hint at reviews some such dark sign prior to the battle, one which Constantine defied in pressing his attack. Heiland’s solution was to art institute help suggest that Constantine overcame the psychological impact on his army of the pagan astrological omen by appropriating it to fashion a Christian token of victory. Left to right: The 'staurogram' combining the Greek letters Tau and Rho, the Chi-Rho monogram formed by the first two letters in Christ, and reviews the Iota-Chi monogram composed of the initials for write cover executive Jesus Christ. Both Lactantius and Eusebius describe that token as something more than a simple Latin cross; as a “staurogram” in the case of the former or the Chi-Rho “monogram” in that of the my custom reviews, latter. Following Lactantius’ description, Heiland pictured a new and obviously temporary asterism formed by combining the alignment of planets with surrounding stars. Prof. Celebrities! Michael DiMaio has more recently offered a modified version of Heiland’s proposal, noting that Venus also eventually joined the alignment on the ecliptic in my custom essay October of essay, 312. The cross member is thus lengthened and the upright with the my custom reviews, “Rho” becomes a rather enormous loop reaching all the way to essays bright Vega.* (See note #13 at: http://www.roman-emperors.org/conniei.htm) The alignment asterism of Heiland (heavier lines) and DiMaio, made by my custom, combining the alignment of planets with stars borrowed from several classical constellations.

Venus, in DiMaio’s arrangement, would have been very near to setting at the end of twilight on his proposed date of October 27th in 312 AD An eleven-day-old moon would be shining in the SE on the at date. Time: 6:30 pm at Rome. Personally, I judge that these proposals somewhat tax the uc essay, imagination. My Custom Essay! Can a precedent be cited for combining planets and on a vacation stars to form such an ephemeral asterism? Would borrowing stars from such a variety of already existing and familiar star patterns be very convincing for Constantine’s “astrologically challenged” generals?

Although I think DiMaio is correct to include Venus in the alignment, since the presence of the queen of heaven always adds drama to any evening sky, I note how very low to the horizon it is as twilight begins. By the essay, time it had grown dark enough for stars in Ophiuchus to write cover letter chef be discernible Venus would have all but set. And then there’s the presence of an 11 day old moon to deal with on the 27th. So, although I don’t find the “alignment asterism” very convincing I do think pointing out the alignment itself adds to our understanding of the atmosphere of essay, portent found in the histories, something largely neglected by modern scholarship. Could the Cross in Cygnus offer a simpler interpretation? Without entertaining any illusions about integrated marketing campaign study being able to essay reviews prove such a thing, let me briefly offer a way of crafting such an interpretation that seems to me to journal be at least as interesting and essay reviews as plausible as the “alignment asterism”. Describing the wide interest of early Christian writers in the symbolism of the Cross, Hugo Rahner put the matter this way. “The cross is everywhere- it is in the shape of the human form when we stretch out our hands in prayer, it is in the flight of birds, in the instruments of husbandry, it is in the form of the ship’s mast when it is crossed by a spar.”* Examples abound from the works of Justin Martyr, Tertullian, Minutius Felix and Methodius. The latter, writing in the early 3rd century, offers this observation, “For every creature, so to speak, has, for the sake of liberty, been marked with this sign; for birds which fly aloft, form the figure of the cross by the expansion of their wings. ”* Among those familiar with Aratus’ Phenomena Cygnus was known simply as the Bird, ‘o ornis. Given that Christian imagination had recognized the figure of the cross so widely and early on, if it really had failed to fin one in Cygnus before the privacy celebrities essay, 6th century we should wonder why not! Augury, divination based on bird signs, was regularly practiced on behalf of the reviews, Roman military, the idea being that winged creatures could convey messages from the lofty realm of the gods to application mortals keen to my custom essay reviews read them on the earth below. The army carried the essay, necessary complement of chickens wherever they marched.

Chief among birds was, of course, the bird of Zeus -the eagle, the my custom, aquila well known from so much Roman symbolism. By imperial times the aquila had long since become the principle standard carried by the legions and the worship of these standards was a regular part of army life. Setting up a shrine to the aquila in the Temple was among the sacrileges inflicted upon the Jews of Jerusalem by marketing, the Roman army as the city fell in 70 AD, according to the historian Josephus.* The cross used by Constantine on the shields of his soldiers, the new standard under which they marched, called the “labarum” by Eusebius, in effect replaced the eagle of Imperial Rome. So notes the nineteenth century historian Philip Schaff.* It suggests to me an interpretation of Constantine’s vision which imagines it as a sort of celestial augury.

R. H. Allen’s Star Names offers this note under the section on Aquila, “Thompson thinks that the fable, in essay reviews Greek ornithology, of the eagle attacking the swan, but defeated by it, is symbolical of “Aquila, which rises in the East, immediately after Cygnus, but, setting in the West, goes down a little while before that more northern constellation.””* Lord D’Arcy Thompson, the English naturalist, collected all manner of classical information for his book, A Glossary of Greek Birds , often with an criticism journal eye toward aspects related to “the picture-book of the sky”, as he called it.* In my celestial augury the Eagle v. Swan combat suggests something like Aquila/Rome/Maxentius in conflict with Cygnus/Cross/Constantine. Perhaps this Cygnoid Cross, backed by the story of the emperor’s celestial epiphany, was employed to offer an my custom essay effective promise of essay on a vacation, victory over against my custom essay reviews the astrologers’ unnerving portent. The ‘celestial augury’ suggested by the way the marketing campaign case study, Imperial Aquila is said to have been replaced by the heavenly sign of reviews, God on the shields of Constantine’s army and by the myth of an Eagle/Swan combat. Although little commends it as more than an marketing campaign imaginative speculation, the legend of Constantine’s Vision may have contributed to the eventual recognition of a cross in my custom the stars of Cygnus. Time: 10:30 local time on 10/27/312 from Rome. What of the staurogram figure? To make Lactantius’ cross “with the top of its head bent round,”* add a loop to the traditional cross starting at uc essay application Deneb, passing through omicron Cygni 1 and reviews 2 and closing at gamma Cygni. No, these are not terribly bright stars and application yes, there are competing stars sprinkled nearby. As star gazers know so well, all that’s necessary is to recognize the pattern once to lock it into the imagination. At least it has the advantage of my custom essay reviews, simplicity. For those who may have access to art institute any of today’s computerized planetarium programs, just advance the time in half hour steps to watch the conflict unfold until Cygnus rests unassailed and essay reviews the victorious Cross stands upright on uc essay, the northwest horizon after around 10:30 pm in the late October skies of 312 AD.

The sources that survive from 4th century Rome, lamented by my custom essay, historians as a poorly documented era in any case, simply don’t allow for very much resembling the possibility of definitive proof for any of the essays, various interpretations proposed for Constantine’s vision. It has been interpreted as an outright miracle of faith, a political and religious fiction, a purely psychological experience, something to do with solar halos, something to essay reviews do with stars, or combinations thereof. Art Institute Help! Each has had proponents over the years. Although my fond speculation about essay reviews this “celestial augury” remains improbable, more certain by far is the fact that Constantine’s legend seems to have contributed, or else attracted, elements of astral imagery. Vacation! In interpreting the vision I tend to allow, with historians like Robin Fox, for a certain interplay of internal experience and external observation. Elusive as it is, imagination is key. As Fox puts it, “A man only sees in the sky what he is predisposed to notice or recall. Reviews! ”* What might Constantine have been predisposed to notice or recall? We cannot know fully, but perhaps there are clues. Christian advisors had at some point gained access to the emperor’s thoughts or else his conversion, whatever we make of it, would be completely unintelligible.

Yet, the world in which he lived, grew up, and criticism journal aspired to the purple was still mainly a pagan world. Serving under the Tetrarchy at the close of the 3rd century makes it hard to imagine that the cults had not contributed something to my custom his imagination, whether negative or positive. Mithraism, for example, and the cult of Sol Invictus were very much a part of the religious milieu of the army and the imperium. Modern researchers, notably David Ulansey and Roger Beck, have shown how thoroughly astral symbolism played a part in the Mithraic mysteries, although significant details are still being debated.* E. C. Krupp’s recent book, Skywatchers, Shamans and Kings: The Astronomy and Archaeology of Power , rehearses the cosmic imagery behind Rome’s empire; from Julius Ceasar’s apotheosis upon vacation the appearance a comet, to Augustus’ use of Capricorn, his birth sign, on his coins and banners, to the erection of the Solarium Augustii.* That Constantine may have had similar interests in my custom essay reviews employing celestial imagery is suggested several ways. From 315, three years after defeating Maxentius, rare silver medallions minted at Ticinum show Constantine’s portrait and his helmet with its high crest or crown of “feathers”.* Although I am not aware of any specific study of the iconography of these decorations, to my eye their round shape and rayed appearance give the impression of nothing so much as stars.

Set among them is one fashioned in the figure of the “Chi-Rho” of the labarum, one of its earliest known representations.* Do we have here something of a hint as to letter executive what he might have been predisposed to notice or recall? Or, was it mere rhetoric that inspired the emperor to lend these words, toward the end of my custom essay reviews, his life, to the inscription on the monument to St. Peter in Rome, “Because of art institute, your leadership the my custom essay, glorious universe has reached to the furthest stars. ”?* Finally, and perhaps most tellingly, what of the way Constantine’s memory is write letter, celebrated in the Eastern Church? Orthodox Christian monasteries celebrate the feast day of Saints Constantine and Helena, May 21st, with hymns that include the essay reviews, following lines for Matins, “Having stretched forth thy senses toward heaven and criticism acquired the beauty of the stars, thou wast taught by them the mysteries of the Lord of all; and the weapon of the Cross shone forth in their midst. Essay Reviews! ”* The connection of astral imagery with Constantine’s vision of the Cross is so clear in the hymn that we are left wondering what its source might be, since it seems to owe nothing to the histories usually relied upon for information about the emperor’s life and reign. The Slavonic text for the Orthodox Menaion goes back only essay as far as the 17th century, but it is obviously based on more ancient Byzantine tradition. There is a considerable body of hagiographic literature inspired by Constantine and, especially, the my custom essay, legend of Helena’s discovery of the Cross.* So far my search for such astral imagery there has been in vain. A possible but problematic source lies in the brief account of Constantine’s conversion attributed to the Arian historian Philostorgius.

His lost 5th century Ecclesiastical History , judged by historians to be rather unreliable as an essays criticism journal account of the origin and my custom essay spread of Arianism, comes to us as a 9th century epitome by Photius. It tells how “the sign of the cross was seen in the East, vast in extent and lit up with glorious light, and surrounded on marketing study, each side by stars like a rainbow, symbolizing the form of letters.”* The letters spell out the well known heaven sent message to Constantine, In hoc signo vinces , “By this sign you will conquer,” apparently in Latin instead of Greek. My Custom Reviews! But starry letters “on each side” of the Cross bears a striking similarity to what we find in uc essay application Gregory’s De cursu stellarum . My Custom Essay Reviews! That such a theologically tainted source would have contributed directly to the Orthodox liturgy is hard to imagine. But, Philostorgius’ account may still betray the essays, ultimate source of all this starry imagery. With the few lines quoted above regarding Constantine’s vision in mind, here is the account of Ignatius of Antioch concerning another celestial portent of interest to Christians. “How then were these mysteries revealed to the ages? A star shone in the sky, brighter than all other stars; its light was indescribable and its strangeness provoked wonder, and all the rest of the essay, stars with the Sun and moon made a choir around that star which outshone them all. ”* The celestial sign Ignatius describes here is, of course, the Star of Bethlehem recorded in the Gospel of uc essay, Matthew.

Philostorgius’ sign of the cross shining with a wonderful light and surrounded by a rainbow of stars, a choir that silently spells out its message not so much of praise but of my custom essay reviews, assurance, bears a certain resemblance to Ignatius’ commentary on the familiar nativity scene. Both may in fact have in mind the dreams of Joseph in Genesis ch. 37. Does the detail that the cross shines “in the East” suggest that Philostorgius had in mind the tradition of the Christmas Star? If the similarities between these passages are not simply coincidental, I would argue that they fit well with the recent interpretation offered by Richard Trexler regarding the role of the uc essay, Magi and essay reviews the star in Christian art from the Constantinian era.* Proposals tracing the evolution of the Chi-Rho of the marketing campaign, labarum from a pagan star have been largely dismissed by historians. However, if Trexler and those his account relies upon are correct perhaps an evolution from a Christian star should be considered. He notes, “In the few scenes of the Magi viewing the my custom reviews, star that may predate Constantine, the form of the Magi’s star is twofold. Far the integrated study, most common is a six-pointed star; in my custom essay reviews rare cases one encounters the superimposed Greek letters iota and chi (See Figure 3), the first letters in the Greek word for “Jesus” and “Christ.” After 312, however, both the star and the “iota-chi” encounter competition from criticism a superimposition of the letters chi and rho, the first two Greek letters of the my custom essay reviews, word “Christ.”” * An example that entails both monogram and staurogram as apparent stand-ins for the Bethlehem star can be found on the 5th century tomb of Flavius Julius Catervius in Tolentino, Italy.*

Mediated by uc essay application, this symbolic play of letters (recall both Gregory of my custom essay reviews, Tours and Philostorgius) Star and Cross, or at least Star and Labarum, came to be associated in Christian art and imagination. Both had been celestial signs. The first brings the Magi, since the time of Tertullian increasingly imagined as kings, to worship the Christ child. The second likewise brings Constantine to faith in Christ and to the throne of Rome. Unless some explicit source in Constantinian hagiography remains to be identified, perhaps we need search no further for the origin of the astral language of the feast day hymns than the role the Magi and their star played in early and later Christian imagination as presented in essay vacation Trexler’s account. The things Constantine, and reviews those after him, would have noticed and recalled were perhaps richly stellar after all. If we approach the question more generally in terms of privacy essay, origins we are forced to wonder about still earlier monastic traditions, now lost to the mists of time, and the ways Christian imagination was directed toward the reviews, heavens by the stories of the uc essay, Savior’s Star and the Emperor’s Vision. Constantine’s celestial sign, whether by day or night, fired the reviews, imaginations of others who were soon, not surprisingly, granted epiphanies of their own. After 312 showers of heavenly cross visions seem to rain down into Christian literature and art.

The emperor’s mother, Helena, sees a heavenly sign guiding her search for the True Cross in Jerusalem. Constantine’s sons have cross visions, and, of course, Cyril of Jerusalem.* The celestial sign that brought the Emperor to Christ reminded Christians of the one that first guided the Magi to the stable in Bethlehem. Cross and Star came to be seen in each other’s glorious light. Behind the essay on a, cruciform stars still found on our Christmas cards lies a long half forgotten history. Thus, regarding the question of the asterism’s origins perhaps the most certainty that can be gleaned is that if the essay, recognition of privacy, a Cross in my custom essay the stars of criticism journal, Cygnus had not already taken place by or in the early part of the 4th century it soon became all but inevitable for one to be found there after Constantine. * Footnotes and essay illustrations have been withheld. Please consult the article as printed in art institute essay help Culture and Cosmos, v. 4, no.2. My Custom! Online see http://www.cultureandcosmos.com or write to CC , PO Box 1071, Bristol BS99 1HE, UK. The author would like to acknowledge the integrated marketing campaign study, kind assistance of Prof. Timothy Hegedus (Waterloo Lutheran Seminary), art historian Dr.

Hanna. Witte-Orr, and my custom essay reviews Dr. R.H. Uc Essay! van Gent. Footnotes in the original article. indicate their specific contributions. Ilustrations presented in original article: The Cross of St.

Helena after Schiller Schickard’s Crux Christi Crux Major from De Cursu Stellarum The Ticinum medallion Constantine’s Vision from the 15th century Church of the Holy Cross of Agiasmati Right and Left end panels from the tomb of my custom, Catervius Galla Placida’s celestial cross St. Apollinare de Classe’s starry cross Copyright 2000 by the author.